Just thinking…

Posted on March 13, 2007

1


Although I feel led to adopt from China my heart goes out to the Nannies and Foster parents that have given their hearts to these children.  Yes, they must understand that it is only temporary that these girls will be with them before their adoptions yet it is understandable that these people would form attachments. You would have to be pretty cold not to be able to attach to these children.  It is my intention that when I finally adopt that I will stay in as much contact as possible. I also will ensure that my child knows where she came from and will know her culture.  God Bless China and all the Nannies and Foster parents. I hope other people adopting internationally will vow to teach their child own cultures of where they came from.

Posted in: Adoption