Forgiveness

Posted on March 8, 2007

0


 The definition of Forgiveness is described  as a quality by which one ceases to feel resentment against another for a wrong that has been committed against oneself.

When one ceases to feel resentment against another…I am just coming to terms with something that was perpetuated upon me when I was a child.  Why is it that others are finding it so easy to forgive? The action was against me and I can’t even begin to come to terms with it to forgive. Is it possible that others don’t realze the magnitude of the wrong that was committed? 

 It’s not that I don’t want to forgive its just that I am just so angry right now that forgiveness isn’t possible for the time being.  Forgiveness seems like an easy concept and yet when you are on the inside of something this huge it seems like a mountain taller than Mt Everest.  And oh boy do I want to conquer that “mountain”…..

Posted in: On my mind